Pharmacy Service Award

The Pharmacy Service Awards recognizes a pharmacist with sustained contribution of service or a singular outstanding contribution to the profession of pharmacy. The individual has not received a VPA recognition award in the past, and the individual may be a member or a non-member of the VPA.

2023 Pharmacy Service Award Recipient: Michael Carroll

Michael Carroll is a graduate of the University of Rhode Island. He currently serves as the Vice President for Pharmacy at Option Health Care. Mike chaired the VT Board of Pharmacy through many significant events: developing protocols for enhanced scope of practice, administrative rules rewrite, enhanced scope for pharmacy technicians to name just a few. Mike is always with advancing the profession in mind.

Nominate a Pharmacist for the Pharmacy Service Awards

"Vermont Pharmacists Association" is a 501(c)6 non-profit organization. 

Vermont Pharmacists Association 2019.

P.O. Box 267, St. Albans, VT, 05478

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software